Track the storms with our free interactive weather radar. We provide this tool so you can keep up with the weather near you or across the country! Click here or visit www.texasstormchasers.com/radar

The USGS has confirmed a small earthquake at 8:10 PM CST in Burleson. Here are the details.

Event Time

  1. 201212-13 02:10:23 UTC
  2. 20121212 20:10:23 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 20121212 20:10:23 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

32.548°N 97.276°W depth=13.1km (8.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 4km (2mi) E of Burleson, Texas
  2. 4km (2mi) SW of Rendon, Texas
  3. 8km (5mi) ESE of Crowley, Texas
  4. 12km (7mi) W of Mansfield, Texas
  5. 256km (159mi) N of Austin, Texas

earthquake

David Reimer

Owner at Texas Storm Chasers
David began chasing storms in the fall of 2008 just as mobile technology was emerging. After only chasing part-time in the 2013 & 2014 seasons he is looking forward to the 2015 spring storm season! His chase partner just so happens to be the love of his life, Paige Burress!

Latest posts by David Reimer (see all)