Day: December 12, 2012

M2.6 Earthquake Confirmed in Burleson

The USGS has confirmed a small earthquake at 8:10 PM CST in Burleson. Here are the details. Event Time 2012–12-13 02:10:23 UTC 2012–12–12 20:10:23 UTC-06:00 at epicenter 2012–12–12 20:10:23 UTC-06:00 system time Location 32.548°N 97.276°W depth=13.1km (8.1mi) Nearby Cities 4km (2mi) E of Burleson, Texas 4km (2mi) SW of Rendon, Texas 8km (5mi) ESE of Crowley, Texas 12km (7mi) W of Mansfield, Texas 256km (159mi) N of Austin,...

Read More

There’s Hope for Rain Friday & Saturday

A series of upper level lows will move across from the southwest over the weekend beginning on Friday.  Rain chances for the state are not epic, but there’s hope…and we’ll take it.  Pictures are better than nerdy words sometimes, so I’ve arranged a series of forecast graphics below which outlines where and when the rain is expected to fall based on current forecast model trends.  Both the European model and the American models are not all that consistent with the timing, but they both have been consistent with the chances for rain.  The biggest inhibiting factor continues to be...

Read More

Recent Tweets